Are you looking for a new fandom to immerse yourself in, but not sure where to start?  “Find Your Fandom” is a series that provides the information you need to figure out where to start in your new fandom journey.  Keep checking back on the blog for future installments!

Sarah J. Maas is a New York Times bestselling author who launched her career with her epic young adult fantasy series, Throne of Glass — a Cinderella retelling around a young female assassin! Since ToG, Sarah has launched two more series for adults, set in fantasy worlds with fierce female characters and their ferocious companions out to save their respective worlds from dangers old and new. A fandom that has been named “Maasassins,” take a look into these series and decide for yourself if you’d like to be a part of this passionate group.

A Court of Thorns and Roses

A loose retelling of the fairytale Beauty and the Beast, the first book in this series sets up a world filled with Fae who rule over different courts and are the stuff of nightmares to the humans that live on the land below. A 19-year-old huntress kills a wolf to feed her starving family, unknowingly taking the life of a Fae & becoming engulfed in an epic adventure of romance and political intrigue. 

And as of March 2021, the ACOTAR series was just announced to be coming to Hulu! Here’s a link to the article revealing the exciting news! (via Entertainment Weekly article

The first 3 books wrap up the original trilogy & the latest release, A Court of Silver Flames, begins a new spinoff of novels focusing on the characters of the same world. 

Dive into this series…

A Court of Thorns and Roses

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin — one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world. As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she’s been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow grows over the faerie lands, and Feyre must find a way to stop it … or doom Tamlin — and his world — forever.

A Court of Mist and Fury

Though Feyre now has the powers of the High Fae, her heart remains human, but as she navigates the feared Night Court’s dark web of politics, passion, and dazzling power, a greater evil looms–and she might be key to stopping it.

A Court of Wings and Ruin

Feyre returns to the Spring Court on a reconaissance mission about the invading king. As a spy, the future of the entire kingdom may rely on her ability to play her part perfectly, and her decisions about who to trust and which allies are best will decide the outcome of the coming war.

A Court of Silver Flames

Nesta Archeron has always been prickly-proud, swift to anger, and slow to forgive. And ever since being forced into the Cauldron and becoming High Fae against her will, she’s struggled to find a place for herself within the strange, deadly world she inhabits. Worse, she can’t seem to move past the horrors of the war with Hybern and all she lost in it. The one person who ignites her temper more than any other is Cassian, the battle-scarred warrior whose position in Rhysand and Feyre’s Night Court keeps him constantly in Nesta’s orbit. But her temper isn’t the only thing Cassian ignites. The fire between them is undeniable, and only burns hotter as they are forced into close quarters with each other. Meanwhile, the treacherous human queens who returned to the Continent during the last war have forged a dangerous new alliance, threatening the fragile peace that has settled over the realms. And the key to halting them might very well rely on Cassian and Nesta facing their haunting pasts. Against the sweeping backdrop of a world seared by war and plagued with uncertainty, Nesta and Cassian battle monsters from within and without as they search for acceptance-and healing-in each other’s arms.

Crescent City

This latest series is her modern world fantasy about fae, werewolves, angels, and vampires – just to name a few! This first book follows Bryce Quinlan, a half Fae/half Human as she joins the angel Hunt Athalar in solving a string of murders happening in Crescent City. 

Romance, suspense, and action make this a page-turning debut in the ever growing world of Sarah J. Maas!

Keep an eye out for the second installment of the Crescent City series, House of Sky and Breath, releasing February 2022!

Throne of Glass

The first & completed series was inspired by the tale of Cinderella — but what if she was an assassin? Come along with heroine Celaena Sardothien, the young assassin with a heart of gold as she journeys to save something bigger than herself and her kingdom.