Board of Trustees

Our Library Leadership manages the strategic guidance of Charles County Public Library. Their individual expertise, combined years of experience and forward-thinking approach to libraries keep CCPL an important part of the Charles County community.

Claudia Bellony-Atanga, Charles County Public Library Board of Trustees: President

Kiran Sitoula

Board President
Term: 2nd term
Appointed: 8/2/16-12/31/24

Headshot Placeholder

Amanda Stewart


Amanda Stewart’s Bio

Headshot Placeholder

Patricia Vaira

Term: Unexpired Term
Appointed:  10/20/21 – 12/31/24

Retired educator from Charles County Public Schools

How to Make Public Comments for Meetings

Public comments are permitted during the time designated on the library Board meeting agenda, unless otherwise directed by the Board president. Public comments may be provided in one of the following ways:

  • In person or virtually at a Board meeting
  • Sent via email by 4:30pm on the date of the meeting to:
  • Submitted through this online form by 4:30pm on the date of the meeting 

Public comments submitted should be three minutes or less and will be shared with the board in advance of the meeting. The comments may be read or played aloud during the public comment section of the board meeting. Board meetings are held on the first Thursday of every month at 6PM.