Looking for something new to read? See what some of your librarians are reading! These picks are just a few recent reads from our librarians that they enjoyed enough to share. Click the titles to explore what each book is about & see if any pique your interest.

The Neighbor Favor by Kristina Forest

A shy bookworm enlists her charming neighbor to help her score a date, not knowing he’s the obscure author she’s been corresponding with, in this sparkling and heart-fluttering romance by Kristina Forest.

The Last Tale of the Flower Bride by Roshani Chokshi

A sumptuous, gothic-infused story about a marriage that is unraveled by dark secrets, a friendship cursed to end in tragedy, and the danger of believing in fairy tales—the breathtaking adult debut from New York Times bestselling author Roshani Chokshi.

The Dead Romantics by Ashley Poston

A disillusioned millennial ghostwriter who, quite literally, has some ghosts of her own, has to find her way back home in this sparkling adult debut from national bestselling author Ashley Poston.

Lunar Love by Lauren Kung Jessen

This sweet, enemies-to-lovers debut rom-com filled with Chinese astrology will undoubtedly prove to be a perfect match with readers of Helen Hoang, Jasmine Guillory, and Sarah Adams.

Legends & Lattes by Travis Baldree

You’ve heard of cozy mysteries, now it’s time for cozy fantasy! A delightful debut for fans of TJ Klune and T Kingfisher, about a retired orc who trades the warrior life for the quiet life. Or so she planned… It’s a hot cup of slice-of-life fantasy with a dollop of romantic froth.

Stone Blind by Natalie Haynes

The national bestselling author of A Thousand Ships and Pandora’s Jar returns with a fresh and stunningly perceptive take on the story of Medusa, the original monstered woman.

A Lot Like Adios by Alexis Daria

The national bestselling author of You Had Me at Hola returns with a seductive second-chance romance about a commitment-phobic Latina and her childhood best friend who has finally returned home.

Witcha Gonna Do? By Avery Flynn

An unlucky witch and her know-it-all nemesis must team up in the first of a new, spicy romantic comedy series from USA Today bestselling author Avery Flynn.